Strip 743

19th Jan 2019, 12:00 AM in Cave of No Return
first Latest
Average Rating: 0 (0 votes)

first Latest

Permalinks:

Comments:

(You have to be registered at ComicFury to leave a comment!)
Rastaba 19th Jan 2019, 12:51 AM edit delete reply
Rastaba
Eli just needs to pray harder to Santa Claus! Then he’ll show up with his twin raven buddies in a magic sleigh pulled by his eight legged horse birthed by his illegitimate son and gift them all with holy weapons!

Odin as Santa is one of my favorite things ever, and I have zero shame!

And I will never let Loki live down that he is a mom to a horse, even if it is totally off topic!
kgy121 19th Jan 2019, 7:34 AM edit delete reply


The next god of war game is going to be very awkward.
One Eyed Rok 19th Jan 2019, 7:50 AM edit delete reply


"When you stop and think about it"
Loki giving birth to a horse isn't all the weird when you consider all the shenanigans that goes on in mythology like all the things Zeus stuck his wang into and the forms he was in at the time and the Sumerian god who created the universe by tugging one off.
Rastaba 19th Jan 2019, 8:44 AM edit delete reply
Rastaba
You are correct it’s not that weird. But none of those are nearly as fun to poke fun at as Loki giving birth to an eight legged horse, for me at least.
zophah 21st Jan 2019, 2:04 PM edit delete reply


Loki was well known for giving birth to all sorts of creatures (as a guy, no less). I vaguely remember him giving birth to a feathered drake at some point?
Spare Parts 20th Jan 2019, 5:34 PM edit delete reply


If memory serves correctly, you are refering to an Egyptian deity. He did so right after sneezing himself into existence.
kgy121 19th Jan 2019, 7:41 AM edit delete reply


Well that confirms that they're using Pathfinder's version of the Bone Devil.

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/monster-listings/outsiders/devil/bone/
kgy121 19th Jan 2019, 7:43 AM edit delete reply


While the group is focusing the one Bone Devil, the other three could be using their daily 'Summon Bone Devil". At a 35% success rate, they'll have good odds to get one, who could then attempt another summon after their own quickened invisibility.
Halosty45 19th Jan 2019, 11:53 AM edit delete reply
Halosty45
They could indeed summon one more if all of them spent an action trying, statistically- but that one wouldn't be able to use its summon ability. That's an inwritten part of the summon rules.
Departure_Dave 21st Jan 2019, 2:26 PM edit delete reply


They wouldn't be able to. Summon Monster I states:

"A summoned monster cannot summon or otherwise conjure another creature, nor can it use any teleportation or planar travel abilities."

And Summon Monster IX refers to Summon Monster I for most of its rules.
(You have to be registered at ComicFury to leave a comment!)